TDCType Directors Club

Calls for Entries : Type Design

This is an archive of previous calls.
For the current TDC Competitions in Typography and in Type Design, see the Typography Competitions page.

The TDC2 Call

Call for Entries for the TDC2 2002 type design competition is now available.

TDC2 2002

Type Directors Club
Type Design Competition

Gary Munch, Chairman

The Jury

Jill Bell
Lettering artist, creator of ITC's typefaces Bruno, Stranger, Gigi

John Downer
Creator of Bitstream Iowan Old Style; Emigre Brothers, Council, Vendetta; Font Bureau Ironmonger, Roxy, SamSans

Dennis Pasternak
Type Tech and creator of Bitstream Chianti, Galápagos Maiandra and Baltra, ITC Stylus

Richard Weltz
Spectrum Multilanguage Communications