Current Type Competition

TDC55 Judging

Judging for Typography 55 took place January 16-18 at FIT in New York City. The judges included:
Laurie Demartino, Laurie Demartino Design Co.
Roberto de Vicq de Cumptich, de Vicq design
Chris Dixon, New York Magazine
Tina Roth Eisenberg, Projek2
Jeffrey Fisher
Matthew Richmond, The Chopping Block
Alex Trochut

Winners will be announced next month.

Competition Results

Typography 28Winning entries in the TDC competitions will be published in Typography 29, the Annual of the Type Directors Club. Designed by Philippe Apeloig, the Annual is published by Collins Design, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, and distributed worldwide.

Winning entries will also be exhibited worldwide in the TDC traveling exhibitions, as well as at the New York opening of the TDC exhibition in Summer of 2008.


For works of typography in posters, ID, books, media, stationery, etc.


For works of typeface design in text, display, type systems

Previous Competition Results

See Calls and Results from previous TDC competitions.