Meet the TDC67 Judges: Jason Ramirez, Melissa Deckert, Leland Maschmeyer, Leandro Assis, Joyce N. Ho, Marta Cerdà Alimabu, and Jason Sfetko. Moderated by Juan Carlos Pagan.

At this event, the judges of the Type Directors Club’s 67th Communication Design competition will discuss their work, the state of communication design and typography today, and what they’ll be looking for when selecting the best use of typography in communication design in the world.

This year’s judges are:

Jason Ramirez, Art director with Viking and Penguin Books

Melissa Deckert, Designer, Art director and Go-founder of Party of One Studio.

Leland Maschmeyer, Chief Creative Officer at Chobani

Leandro Assis, Artist, Art Director and Letterer

Joyce N. Ho, Independent Designer

Marta Cerdà Alimbau, Letterer, Illustrator and Graphic Designer

Jason Sfetko, Art Director in the global brand design team at Nike

Moderated by:

Juan Carlos Pagan, Sunday Afternoon

TDC Members get free access to this event! Contact to receive a free access code.