TDC Members have the opportunity to join our panelists for a conversation after the panel. Email for a code to reveal Members-Only Tickets.


Meet the TDC68 Communication Design Jury moderated by Manija Emran and Joe Newton, Committee Chairs.

At this event, the judges of the Type Directors Club’s 68th Communication Design competition will discuss their work, the state of communication design and typography today, and what they’ll be looking for when selecting the best use of typography in communication design in the world.

This year’s judges are:

  • Antonio Alcalá (Studio A)
  • Philippe Apeloig (Apeloig) 
  • Anil Aykan (Barnbook)
  • Götz Gramlich (gggrafik design)
  • Eva Kellenberger (Kellenberger-White)
  • Frith Kerr (Studio Frith)
  • Hassan Rahim (12:01 AM)
  • Mehdi Saeedi (Mehdi Saeedi Studio)
  • Emma Thomas (A Practice for Everyday Life)
  • Osmond Tshuma (Mam’gobozi)
  • Kelly Walters (Bright Polka Dot)

TDC members get discounted access to this event. Contact to receive a free access code.