Meet the TDC68 Communication Design Jury moderated by competition co-chair Joe Newton.

During this panel discussion the judges of the Type Directors Club’s 68th Communication Design competition discuss their work, the state of communication design and typography today, and what they’ll be looking for when selecting the best use of typography in communication design in the world.


Antonio Alcalá (Studio A)
Anil Aykan (Barnbook)
Götz Gramlich (gggrafik design)
Osmond Tshuma (Mam’gobozi)
Kelly Walters (Bright Polka Dot)

Other TDC68 Judges (not appearing):

Philippe Apeloig (Apeloig)
Eva Kellenberger (Kellenberger-White)
Frith Kerr (Studio Frith)
Hassan Rahim (12:01 AM)
Mehdi Saeedi (Mehdi Saeedi Studio)
Emma Thomas (A Practice for Everyday Life)